GSoC report week 6

This week has been really very good and productive, I successfully implemented CAS in GeoNode on which I’d been working till now.

I have used django-cas-consumer as a consumer for CAS server and CAS server from ja-sig. After I implemented this I had a discussion with my mentors on how to distribute this now, whether to distribute it using a deb repo or creating a fabric script to install. I had been working on creating a fabric script and also I’m making a version for developers using paver, like the current version is.

You can find the pavement.py and fabfile.py at http://github.com/mishravikas/geonode-cas

Soon I’ll be updating the repository with a full CAS version of geonode with instructions to install and have a first hand experience then maybe I’ll be working on creating a fabric script or on the lines of https://github.com/GeoNode/geonode-project so that users can install CAS version as a new template, I still haven’t decided which one to go with and which one will be easier for the users as they are the one’s who’ll be using it.

Suggestions and comments are most welcome.

Leave a comment